P.E.O. State Convention

This past weekend I had a dual honor – attending the P.E.O. State Convention as one of our chapter’s two delegates, and helping to welcome home my nephew-in-law from Iraq!  Paul has been gone since last summer, and is home now for two weeks of R&R.  My niece, and his wife, Kate was the happiest to have him here, with his dog Dixie a close second. 

My fellow delegate, Marilyn Cranford, and I represented chapter Y, which is celebrating its 50 year anniversary.  So we had a display with a DVD running of our anniversary luncheon.  On Saturday evening there was a banquet honoring the outgoing president, Janet Breithaup, and I sat with some of the other delegates from the six Richmond chapters.  Show in the photo, at my right, is Meg Cahill, a fellow quilter; Corky Henderson, director of music at First Presbyterian; and Marilyn, all-around great traveling buddy. 

Leave a Reply

