The Getty


I love The Getty. I was entranced the first time I saw it. Reflecting on that visit several years ago, what stands out in my mind is the travertine marble, the rocky water fountain, and the wide range of exhibits in a comfortable, easy to view setting. I remember huge stilt puppets – everything seemed larger than life. And it was free! The gardens, however, were recently planted and I hoped I could come again once they had matured.

So I was thrilled to see them while I was out recently. All the wonderful aspects from before were there in spades, and the gardens are so lovely! Later the same week we visited an article ran in the LA Times about the artist who created the gardens – check it out: http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/news/arts/la-hm-irwin24-2008jul24,0,5566108.story

And if you’d like more info on The Getty, follow this link: http://www.getty.edu/

Leave a Reply

