What do you do with fabric scraps?


My cousin called recently and asked if I would take some fabric that a friend of hers was getting rid of. I’ve learned it’s best to just say yes, then figure out where the orphans will be happiest. So we loaded, completely loaded, my trunk and I spend the past couple days going thru everything measuring and sorting. I was hoping for cottons appropriate for quilting, however what we have here is upholstery fabric. Hmmmmm.

Some of the pieces are quite large, and lovely stuff. So after the first project, the market bags you see in the third photo, I plan to tackle redoing the cushion covers for our TV room. And perhaps find good homes elsewhere for everything else.

Do you cull your stash? How do you go about it? Inquiring minds want to know!

Leave a Reply

