Travel Vest

Travel Vest for Houston

Travel Vest for Houston

It’s finished – the reversible vest I’ve been working on for the past week!  Travel buddy Diana loaned me her Shopper’s Vest pattern (see pattern info at http://webstore.quiltropolis.net/stores_app/Browse_Item_Details_v2.asp?Store_id=413&page_id=23&Item_ID=1004).  I used the medium markings, but it could still be sized a little smaller – its a bit broad thru the shoulders.  On the back of side one I did some stampings with fabric paint – you may recognize the Sequoia block I did earlier in the Summer!  Also used oil paintstiks over a pattern board for the strips in the front, and some on the back.  The ‘take a hike’ stamp didn’t show up as well as I liked, and since it was cut from a stencil, I then used the stencil and the oil sticks to punch up the text.  I’m rather pleased with it!  Its full of pockets – two on the seam on side one, and 7 on side two.  Now to see how well it actually travels!

Leave a Reply

