Got Water?

Our theme for the Virginia Consortium of Quilters fabric post card swap for Fall, 2008 is Water.  I played around with the Collage Podge, oil sticks, Jacquard paints and photo transfer on canvas to come up with the cards shown above.  I’m very pleased with how they came out!  The stencil for the fish and turtle were ones we used with the kids at the Folk Festival – worked great with the oil sticks.  The canvas shrunk up a bit, so the pencil markings I’d made on the uncut canvas didn’t line up exactly by the time I was thru, so I stitched over them after cutting out the cards, which helped some.  I’m eager to see what the other swapees come up with!

Leave a Reply

