Collage Book Marks

More fun with canvas and Collage Podge!  First I painted a 19″x9″ piece of canvas with gesso, which reduced the shrinking I experienced when making the ‘Got Water?’ postcards.  Then I podged down a layer of torn dictionary pages and an old map of London.  After that dried, I separated the printed sheet of a napkin and podged that over the torn pages. 

As I had hoped, the definitions and London streets show nicely thru the pomegranates.  Once everything was dry, I cut into  12 2″x6″ pieces.  For the backs, I printed on fusible fabric sheets, then cut and ironed on to finish the bookmarks! 

Hope my book club members like them.

Leave a Reply

