Horses in the Sunlight

I took these photos in Bruington on Monday, at Green View, Beth and Tim’s lovely farm.  Can you tell what caught my interest?!  When Susan and I drove up, the four horses and two donkeys were hanging at the fence, each by their food bowl. I think they thought we were coming to feed them!  The sun was gorgeous on their Winter coats.  Bart the Cart Donkey has just recently returned from a Nativity engagement  where all were entranced with his performance!  I didn’t get a photo of Cactus Jack, the black horse, as he was the friendliest and was right at my nose at every opportunity.  I love horses, but I did stay outside the fence!

Later in the afternoon Susan and I headed out for a walk to relieve the quilting kinks – as its hunting season in Virginia, Beth provided us blaze orange caps to alert any hunters that we were not deer, dear as we may be.

Leave a Reply

