Snow Steps

I love stone steps, as you may have gathered from earlier posts!  But I haven’t shown a photo of mine, as they’re rather scraggly.  However, in the snow they don’t look half bad!  And we’ve had plenty in the past few days – after several years with no snow worth mentioning.  It was beautiful, despite being without power for 18 hours.

I considered setting up my handcrank sewing machine next to the fireplace, but the light wasn’t very good there and the current project needs an iron available.  So I pulled out some old socks instead and started a couple of sock dolls.  Then had to get out!  Had a good time taking photos.  And by the time I got back, electricity was back, too!

Leave a Reply

