Sharing Azaleas

With all the rain we’ve had in the past few days, my azaleas have dropped most of their blooms.  Luckily on Sunday afternoon during a break in the showers, I went around and got a few photos.  As you may remember, our older daughter and her family moved to a new home last summer and are eager to add to their landscaping.  These are a few of the plants I’ll be sharing with her!  The first two shrubs were here when we moved into this house; the third one I brought with us.  It was given to me as a small cutting around 1976 when I took a greenhouse course at John Tyler.  Our professor was very generous with his plants, and I’ve enjoyed this particular azalea for the many years since!

One response to “Sharing Azaleas

  1. how nice to share blooming shrubs! they’ll look lovely at ulie’s house.

Leave a Reply

