Days Rushing Past…

Summer is here, and the days seem to be rushing past at an increasing clip.  So here’s the staccato abridgement: 

Father’s Day – we were thrilled to be able to celebrate with my 90 year old Dad! 

I’ve done two classes recently with sisters from my PEO chapter on computer basics – we focused on e-mail, cutting and pasting, and working with photographs. 

With all the rain this Spring, our garden is doing great!  Picked our first tomatoes yesterday, and a cabbage.  One of the tomato stakes pulled over from the weight of the green fruit!

Daughter Julia and I took the grandkids to Lewis Ginter Botanical gardens Wednesday to see the butterflies!  Not sure who had more fun – them or us: fanned by the 3″ wings of blue morphos; playing in the dancing waters; viewing the world from toilet-paper-tube binoculars.

4 responses to “Days Rushing Past…

  1. cherokeebydesign

    Sounds like you guys have been busy….which is a great thing.

    Raven
    http://cherokeebydesign.wordpress.com/

    • Busy, yes – a good thing, maybe. From a church sign I saw along the road: “If the devil can’t make you bad, he’ll make you busy.”

  2. Lovely blog with lots of great photos! I like your fabric whimsy’s. I just started an altered book because I wanted to do something creative that was freeing, with NO RULES!

    • Thanks! I have several battered books I’ve picked up to alter – but have gotten to them yet. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

