The Problem with Low Hanging Fruit

In the ’90’s, when I was in IT, the buzz around our shop was ‘go for the low-hanging fruit’.  The resident box turtle at our community gardens brings that phrase back to real life.  We found evidence mid-week that he/she is still in the area – and well able to determine exactly when a tomato is ripe!  Yesterday I caught it in the act – but by the time I got back with my camera, she’d done an ostrich in the straw.  You can just see her tail peeking out below the mangled tom.

2 responses to “The Problem with Low Hanging Fruit

  1. that is a speedy voracious tortoise!
    I’m checking to see if my new photo shows up with this comment :-)…

  2. shoot – no photo, just the generic square! I’m having some trouble with wordpress controls…

Leave a Reply

