Locker Hooking

Sometimes you see a technique ten times and are not impressed, then the 11th time it hits you as the most remarkable new thing out there!  That happened to me last week with locker hooking.  I think the difference was that this time I saw a work in progress, and the enhanced crochet hook that’s used.  Enchantment!  Then I viewed a youtube vido that mentioned that wool, either spun or as roving, worked well in place of fabric strips.

Finally, a use for the outrageously uneven yarn that I spun with a drop spindle in 2006!  I’m very pleased with the results.  Now to try it with some of the roving that I’ve never gotten around to spinning…

If this looks like something you’d like to try, visit your local craft store and/or check out this video to get started: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I2iQwz-JesM

Leave a Reply

