Fairy Fancies

From Fairy Land, a new flight of sprites and a gourd house!  I’ve had great fun working on these.  I think I’m done for awhile, unless they all sell out on Saturday!  I have a second house made, and some good gourd possibilities for another one, but other projects are calling.

The fairies are similar to the acorn and pipecleaner versions I made earlier in the year, but these are stuffed with painted faces.  The gourd house is from two gourds, with wood burned fern designs and pinecone shingle embellishment.  I’m working today on quilted leaves in green and autumn colors to use as rugs.  Traced around leaves from the yard onto fabric, then layered with felt and a bottom fabric and free motion quilted. 

Sometime soon I may actually get started on the VCQ Blue Muse challenge!

Check back on Saturday for the virtual studio tour!

Leave a Reply

