Blue Muse

I’m finally getting started on my entry for the Virginia Consortium of Quilters Minds Wide Open challenge!  To get the link for you, I checked the VCQ website and found the deadline for delivery of the quilts has been extended from November 14th to January 2nd!  Oh dear.  I’ll just pretend I never saw that tidbit of dangerous info.  Meanwhile, here’s the link to the challenge details: http://vcq.org/mwo.htm

My inspiration is a photo I took of the James River, near the Pony Pasture, in February of 2005.  I’m still struggling a bit with how to include my chosen muse, Erato, love and erotic poetry.  And I thought the color blue requirement would be a snap, but my fabric choices are tending more toward gray and purple. Oh well!  I’m pleased otherwise with my progress! I love the photography.

Leave a Reply

