New Years Photos


2012! Only two years til my passport expires – time to get on the move! Tho there’s so much to see right here in the US of A. These photos were taken just a couple of hours drive from home, in Williamsburg and Virginia Beach. Having daughter and grandson along was an extra bonus!

So what are your plans for 2012? I’m in goal mode – art, home, life. Writing them down, dating applicable tasks; musing on art-imparted resilience and authenic creative endeavor. My art ah-ha’s disappear so quickly beneath the every day, I find it helps to have a few notes on new things I’d like to try. ideas I’d like to expand and explore.

Meanwhile, it’s good to have a quiet spell after holiday hectic. Time to make the last batch of ambrosia!

3 responses to “New Years Photos

  1. great shots – timing is so key 🙂 and I like your artentions: do you have a new sketchbook for the new year? I’ve enjoyed the one Paola gave me a lot and it keeps me putting stuff in there.!!

    • ‘artentions’! I love it! Aren’t words fun?! For a journal, I’m still using the composition notebook Beth gave us at our beach retreat in 2009, embellished with changeable photo pockets. Along with numerous other sketchbooks. What do you like most about your sketchbook? Of course, you do more sketching than me; I’m a bit list-heavy. More ‘art’ in 2012!

  2. Thank you very much for your nice comment on my blog and I remember your ATC card and our exchanges. Happy New Year to you and best regards from Switzerland
    Merci beaucoup pour votre gentil commentaire sur mon blog et je me souviens bien de votre carte ATC et de notre échange. Bonne et heureuse année à vous et meilleures salutations de Suisse

Leave a Reply

