Sewing with Screen Printed Fabric


In an earlier post I shared with you the fabrics I screen printed in Sue Price and Elizabeth Gibson’s Themofax Screen Printing class in March. Here’re a few of the things I’ve made with the fabric! More to come! (at some point!)

The pocket book is from Quilting Adventures, The Chemisette Handbag by craftapple. The gathering on the front caught my eye, but I didn’t want to hide any of the printing, so went with the smooth version.  I’ll probably make another one with the gathers. And found a pattern for a clutch that would coordinate nicely on the noodlehead blog. <- click for photo and tutorial

The dolls are from a free pattern by Emily Martin for Martha Stewart.  Emily calls them her Black Apple dolls! Very similar to a pattern for a St. Patrick’s day doll that I found in a craft book from the mid 80’s.

Leave a Reply

