Streets of New York

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Watching the Times Square count down last night I was amazed anew at the number of people in New York City.  During my visit in mid-December, mid-week, I was fascinated by the flocks of folks on the sidewalks and fearlessly navigating cab traffic on foot.  I may have mentioned that we were in a motor coach – I’m not sure how that’s different from a bus, but our ‘operator’ assured us it is so, which is why he’s not a ‘bus driver’.  Distinction aside, we had a great view and I took rather more photos that I really needed to. Perhaps you will enjoy them as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

