Spring at Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens


I stopped by Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens earlier this week to check out the nature journaling exhibit in their library. As always, I found so much more! I taught a nature journaling class in February with a friend at Covenant Woods, and her notebook pages are included in the exhibit. I hadn’t realized that some of my water colors are also in the video accompanying the exhibit! That was a fun surprise. In the corridor outside the library is an exhibit of recent crocheted/nature pieces by Hillary Waters.  I’ve included above my favorite piece. See her website for a portfolio of more works.

As I wondered thru the gardens, I discovered a bicycle sculpture, topped by a small pedal airplane! The mania for the UCI Road World Championships in September has started!

Flowers are beginning to bloom – dwarf irises, daffodils, crocus! Spring is here?!

4 responses to “Spring at Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens

  1. Lovely photos, Cathy! and I love the ginko leaves embroidered!!
    did you get snow today?

  2. No snow here – lots of rain yesterday and a bit cooler. Should warm up again today!

  3. Love the crochet leaves! 😊

    • She has some amazing stitched/natural pieces. I’d seen them on the web, but never expected to walk up on them in town!

Leave a Reply

